1. Education

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Which states are divided by time zone?

Although most states lie within a single time zones, there are thirteen states that are divided into two time zones.

Idaho and Oregon are split between the Mountain and Pacific time zones. Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Texas are divided between Central and Mountain time zones. Florida, Indiana, Michigan, Kentucky, and Tennessee are split between Eastern and Central time zones. Finally, Alaska is divided between the Alaska time zone and the Hawaii-Aleutian time zone.

For more information, visit my Time and Time Zones category of resources.

Geography FAQ Home | Geography Home Page

Subscribe to the Newsletter

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.