1. Education
Send to a Friend via Email

What are the seven seas?

Although seamen of long ago are popularly known to have stated "I've sailed the seven seas," there really wasn't a good definition of those seas. However, today, the seven seas are the North Atlantic, South Atlantic, North Pacific, South Pacific, Indian, Antarctic, and Arctic Oceans.


Geography FAQ Home | Geography Home Page

Subscribe to the Newsletter

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.
See More About

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.