1. Education

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Which countries are doubly landlocked?

A landlocked country is a country that has no access to the ocean at its borders. A doubly landlocked country is one which is surrounded by landlocked countries. The two doubly landlocked countries are Uzbekistan and Liechtenstein.

Uzbekistan is surrounded by the landlocked countries of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, and Turkmenistan.

Liechtenstein is surrounded by the landlocked countries of Switzerland and Austria.


Geography FAQ Home | Geography Home Page

Subscribe to the Newsletter

©2015 About.com. All rights reserved.